Amory Wars RPG

It has been requested that I begin posting the d20 system I have been developing on my blog. I have been reluctant to do this, as it is at this point in no way complete (as is indicated by the “v0.3” on the cover).

Other things to note about this is that it is most likely in blatant infringement of copyright laws, and also deviates from the correct (insofar as one can know it) storyline/history of the Amory Wars saga. Changes ‘had to be made’ in order to let the players play characters that they wanted and enjoyable, but still be interesting and useful to the overarching plot. And for which I will likely be crucified by hardcore fans at some point. Also, it is meant as a supplement to the D&D v3.5 system, for which one probably requires some expensive rights to cite as well . . .

But here it is. Any comments are welcome, but do remember it is a work in progress, although I hope to be finished (at least version 1.0) within the next month or so.

Player’s Handbook

8 Comments

  1. riphoudouso said,

    November 10, 2007 at 5:19 am

    It’s turning out to be a really good game. The band should purchase the d20 game.

  2. Wes said,

    November 10, 2007 at 5:30 am

    For rediculous sums of money.

  3. truth9 said,

    November 11, 2007 at 1:56 am

    So, just to clarify, this is a campaign based on a Coheed & Cambria album?

    That’s…

    Oh, wait, I was going to base a campaign on a Metallica song once, so never mind.

  4. Wes said,

    November 11, 2007 at 2:08 am

    Haha. AN album? You do it injustice. It is based on a minimum of FIVE albums.

  5. Wes said,

    November 11, 2007 at 2:08 am

    Not to mention ten comic books (one yet to be published) and a graphic novel. My source material is greater than most would expect . . . though highly esoteric and cryptic.

  6. Wes said,

    November 20, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    I’ve noticed that a lot of people are viewing this post and downloading the proto-handbook (I promise, I will finish it sometime soon!). And by a lot I’m talking about 3 views a day, 1 download a day. That’s a lot to me, okay. But my point is, I’d really appreciate some comments from these random people who are finding it through google, before I finalize (the first edition at least) my handbook. Thanks.

  7. April 2, 2014 at 1:50 pm

    Remarkable issues here. I am very happy to peer your article.

    Thank you so much and I’m having a look ahead to touch you.
    Will you please drop me a mail?

  8. April 12, 2014 at 2:32 am

    Hi there! This post couldn’t be written much better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept preaching about this. I am going to forward
    this post to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!


Leave a Reply

