Insert Spurious Blogging and Save

This is by no means my first stab at blogging. Several years ago I started a LiveJournal, but after a couple of years, became bored of it, largely because I only knew one other person on LiveJournal, and even then, only vaguely. But now a new community has sprung up on WordPress, with prettier templates, and easier to use editing, and a greater variety of statistics services. What choice do I have?

But seriously, I likely won’t be posting here much until I’ve finished up a few things that need doing. So let the adventure begin!

13 Comments

  1. truth9 said,

    October 20, 2007 at 3:06 am

    As per everyone’s comments when I joined Facebook:

    Welcome to the dark side.

    Glad to see you hear. Post biweekly, and we’ll be pleased.

    And I think that you just have to be logged in for your blog’s link to appear in the comments on other WordPress blogs

  2. Amanda said,

    October 20, 2007 at 3:08 am

    Yippee! Welcome. 😛

  3. Wes said,

    October 20, 2007 at 4:06 am

    Right now I’m just trying to keep up with my bi-weekly column in Boom magazine. Apparently I’m now a literary critic. Sometimes I think it’s mostly just to make Mark cringe at my shallow analysis, and hasty conclusions. Haha. I can’t say I take it very seriously, though.

  4. October 20, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    Maybe it would have helped if you had finished reading the book before you finished writing the article…

  5. truth9 said,

    October 21, 2007 at 12:14 am

    Wes, it sounds to me like you’re a book reviewer and you don’t actually have much to do with literary criticism. Would you say that’s a fair evaluation?

  6. Wes said,

    October 21, 2007 at 12:48 am

    Indeed, it is true, J. I expect to be finished the book within the next couple of days, though. 😉 To avoid criticizing the book, as I didn’t have time to finish it before my deadline, I researched and commented on its social impact instead. Didn’t seem like a bad idea to me.

  7. Amanda said,

    October 22, 2007 at 4:12 am

    I get to call it! Hehe, J you spelled “here” wrong! Yes, 1 point for me!!!

  8. Wes said,

    October 22, 2007 at 9:27 am

    Wow, so he did. I’m socked.

  9. eve said,

    October 22, 2007 at 12:21 pm

    i feel… um… somehow out of place now….humm….. but that’s ok, sad thing is i have nothing interesting to blog about. I’ll just pretend i’m part of the group anyways. 🙂 keep up the good work all! he he he

  10. eve said,

    October 22, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    see how ALL of your names can be linked, but mine. you ‘re all in color orange, i’m in BLACK. i see how it’s gonna be.

  11. Wes said,

    October 22, 2007 at 9:13 pm

    Yes, definitely the oddball out. You should get one, if not just for the linky name, but for the avatar 😉

  12. truth9 said,

    October 23, 2007 at 1:43 am

    Ooh, I get to mention this one.

    Wes, you’re socked? How does that work?

  13. Wes said,

    October 23, 2007 at 2:05 am

    About as well as your ‘hear’ing. 😛


Leave a Reply

